Golden Son (Red Rising Book 2)

Golden Son (Red Rising Book 2)

Golden Son (Red Rising Book 2)

Golden Son (Red Rising Book 2)


Latest Chapters

Chapter no 51 - GOLDEN SON
Chapter no 50 - THE DEEP
Chapter no 49 - WHY WE SING
Chapter no 48 - THE MAGISTRATE

Synopsis of Golden Son (Red Rising Book 2)

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Red Rising hit the ground running and wasted no time becoming a sensation. Golden Son continues the stunning saga of Darrow, a rebel forged by tragedy, battling to lead his oppressed people to freedom.

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR, BUZZFEED, AND BOOKLIST • “Gripping . . . On virtually every level, this is a sequel that hates sequels—a perfect fit for a hero who already defies the tropes. [Grade:] A”—Entertainment Weekly

As a Red, Darrow grew up working the mines deep beneath the surface of Mars, enduring backbreaking labor while dreaming of the better future he was building for his descendants. But the Society he faithfully served was built on lies. Darrow’s kind have been betrayed and denied by their elitist masters, the Golds—and their only path to liberation is revolution. And so Darrow sacrifices himself in the name of the greater good for which Eo, his true love and inspiration, laid down her own life. He becomes a Gold, infiltrating their privileged realm so that he can destroy it from within.

A lamb among wolves in a cruel world, Darrow finds friendship, respect, and even love—but also the wrath of powerful rivals. To wage and win the war that will change humankind’s destiny, Darrow must confront the treachery arrayed against him, overcome his all-too-human desire for retribution—and strive not for violent revolt but a hopeful rebirth. Though the road ahead is fraught with danger and deceit, Darrow must choose to follow Eo’s principles of love and justice to free his people.

He must live for more.

Praise for Golden Son

“Stirring . . . Comparisons to The Hunger Games and Game of Thrones series are inevitable, for this tale has elements of both.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Brown writes layered, flawed characters . . . but plot is his most breathtaking strength. . . . Every action seems to flow into the next.”—NPR

Don’t miss any of Pierce Brown’s Red Rising Saga:

Rating & Reviews

0.0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)
Very good0%

Write A Review

Rating & Reviews

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Part 1: Bow - Chapter no 1: Warlords
Chapter no 2 - THE BREACH
Chapter no 3 - BLOOD AND PISS
Chapter no 4 - /ALLEN
Chapter no 5 - ABANDONED
Chapter no 6 - ICARUS
Chapter no 7 - THE A/TERBIRTH
Chapter no 8 - SCEPTER & SWORD
Chapter no 9 - THE DARKNESS
Chapter no 10 - BROKEN
Chapter no 11 - RED
Part 2: Break - Chapter no 12: Blood /or Blood
Chapter no 13 - MAD DOGS
Chapter no 14 - THE SOVEREIGN
Chapter no 15 - TRUTH
Chapter no 16 - THE GAME
Chapter no 18 - BLOODSTAINS
Chapter no 19 - STORK
Chapter no 20 - HELLDIVER

You'll also Like